FIFAe Nations Cup 2022 – the ultimate and best FIFAe event is nearly here!

The 2022 FIFAe Nations Cup is going to be the last event of the Tier 1 FIFA events organized by FIFA and EA in July. Like the other FIFAe events, this one will be held offline in Copenhagen. Players representing themselves and their clubs respectively will compete this time wearing their country’s jerseys.


The Main Event of the FIFAe Nations Cup 2022 will consist of two stages. Teams will first play in the Group Stage and then in the Knockout Stage to try and win the whole thing. Remember this is expected to be one of the largest esports betting events ever, we have a page dedicated to the best esports betting sites, and here you can find what the best sign up offers are.

Group Stage:

The group stage of the tournament will take place from July 27-28. The 24 countries in the Main Event will be divided into four groups of six teams each. All matches will be played in 2v2 Game Mode and Double Round-Robin format. This means that the teams in each group will play each other twice. At this stage, each win will grant 3 points and each draw will give 1 point, while teams will not get points for defeat.

The countries that finish in the top 4 of their groups will qualify for the next phase, the Knockout Stage.

MrPlay Esports


Claim Bonus
Read Review
18+, Welcome Bonus: Only for new players, first deposit, minimum deposit: €10, maximum €100 bonus, valid for 14 days.

Knockout Stage:

As it will be played in Single Elimination format, there will be no compensation for a loss in this stage. Any country that loses one of the matches that contains two legs will have to bid farewell to the tournament. The Knockout Stage of the FIFAe Nations Cup will progress step by step as Round of 16, Quarter-finals, Semi-finals and Finals.

Participants, dates and prizes

Countries had to play different qualifiers to make it to the main stage of the FIFAe Nations Cup. Each country participated in the preliminary qualifiers in their region and succeeded there.

The participants took part in a series of qualifiers called FIFAe Nations Series, divided into five regions: 

  • Europe
  • Middle East and Africa
  • North America
  • South America
  • Asia-Pacific 

Additionally, Denmark is a direct participant in the tournament since it is the host country.

The organization will kick off on July 27, right after FIFAe Club World Cup 2022. At the end of the 3-day tournament, on July 30, the champion will be crowned. All matches will be played offline at the Bella Arena in Copenhagen, Denmark.

FIFA and EA have been very generous with their esports tournaments this year. So much so that the prize pool for the event has reached $400,000. The winner of the tournament will receive the biggest share of the prize money, but it is not yet known how the rest of the pool will be distributed. Furthermore, we are not quite sure how many of the participants are “in the money” just yet.You can check the full schedule of the tournament at the official FIFAe Nations Cup website.