Summer Game Fest will feature 20+ partners including Warner Bros. Games, Bethesda and more

Summer Game Fest’s line-up of partners for the upcoming event has recently been released and the community is surely getting excited seeing over 20+ big industry names on it. Especially with E3 being absent this year, Summer Game Fest is propelling up to be the event that fans need to keep an eye out for future gaming announcements.

The event is scheduled to be separated over a few weeks in June, with various shows taking place on different dates. Fans are already gearing up for some exciting teasers and trailers for titles that had earlier been announced, and those that have not been more than a known rumor. The list of partners enhances the anticipation as June looks to be an exciting month for video game enthusiasts all around the world.

Geoff Keighley, the heart and brain behind the fest, recently shared a list of partners for this year’s event on his Twitter account. He stated that the Summer Game Fest will feature “events, activities and updates for fans from more than 30 partners.”

This includes includes the following: 2K, Activision, Atlus, Bandai Namco, Bloober Team, Capcom, Coffee Stain, Deep Silver, Devolver Digital, Digital Extremes, Dotemu, EA, Epic Games, Focus Entertainment, Frost Giant Studios, Humble Games, Level Infinite, Mediatonic, MiHoYo, Netflix, PlayStation, Raw Fury, Samsung Gaming Hub, Sega, Square Enix, Skybound Games, Steam, Studio MDHR, Tribeca Festival, Warner Bros. Games, and Xbox.

MrPlay Esports
rating

WELCOME BONUS 100% UP TO €100 BONUS

Claim Bonus
Read Review
18+, Welcome Bonus: Only for new players, first deposit, minimum deposit: €10, maximum €100 bonus, valid for 14 days.

Summer Game Fest’s line-up

As mentioned before each major studio or gaming juggernaut will have a day or week to show all the amazing work they have been doing for the last several months. The upcoming event schedule for the fest is as follows: 

-PlayStation: State of Play – June 2 (6.00 PM EST / 3.00 PM PST)

-Summer Game Fest – June 9 (2.00 PM EST / 11.00 AM PST)

-Netflix Geeked Week: Gaming – June 10 (1.00 PM EST / 10.00 AM PST)

-Tribeca Games Spotlight – June 10 (3.00 PM EST / Noon PST)

-Xbox + Bethesda Games Showcase – June 12 (1.00 PM EST / 10.00 AM PST)

Summer Games Fest will most likely be the staple event of the year, as relatively all major studios outside of Nintendo will be participating. Of course there are some hints at highly regarded upcoming games, as for example players are expecting the likes of The Elder Scrolls Six teasers within the Xbox plus Bethesda Games Showcase.

Probably THE most anticipated game is the new IP for Silent Hill, as you can remember since the original PT demo, sadly we didn’t get any news in regards to the continuation of the project or even if a different Silent Hill game was being produced. One comment on Geoff’s tweet noted that Bloober Team’s participation could indicate the reveal of the heavily rumored remake of Silent Hill 2. Resident Evil 3 Remake is tipped to appear at the Sony event as well. Lastly, although Starfield will probably make an appearance at the Showcase after being delayed to 2023, fans will still hope to see something new about the Indiana Jones game.

With so many publishers set to take part at the Summer Game Fest, it is definitely likely that a number of anticipated titles will be focused over the scheduled once the event is underway. Keep an eye out for the biggest gaming showcase of the year.