CSGO: First lineup shift for the FaZe Clan after Berlin Major

CSGO: First lineup shift for the FaZe Clan after Berlin Major

After their disappointment in the StarLadder Berlin Major, North American Esport Organization FaZe Clan published the replacement Filip’ NEO’ Kubski from their CS: GO list.

After Finn ‘ Karrigan ‘ Andersen was released in early 2018, Faze Clan were in a challenging situation and could not discover a solution in order to succeed. The leader Håvard ‘ rain’ Nygaard was even sorry about the Danish star’s fall.

Polish vet NEO entered a list as a replacement in May, having left Virtus. Pro’s long-term house in December, but the introduction to NEO never felt like a continuous alternative to FaZe’s issues, given his expertise.

The moment for NEO has come to an end with FaZe.

On 11 September, FaZe said he would no longer be a replacement for the CS: GO team and thanked him for his attempts.

While some might think that NEO was in the creek of its lengthy life, it still showed flashbacks of competence, demonstrating that if he decides, he still has moments to go.

CS: GO update: NEO is not going to replace our list anymore. For his attempts and input we would like to reward him for the squad. It was a joy to work with such a legend and we hope him every success in the past.

It now puts FaZe home on one place, with the four-man list, which had been in place for three years, but which for a while was Karrigan’s main construction stone.
It is not to be seen whether these four teams will continue, because hints have already arisen that one or more of their teams will be drafted for transfers elsewhere, which would mean the full start of the list of the FaZe.

They could be in the coffin for the 12-14th time at the Berlin Mayor, but nothing is verified and anything could occur with a crowded shuffle era now in complete swing.

FaZe Clan CS:GO roster

  • Håvard ‘rain’ Nygaard
  • Ladislav ‘GuardiaN’ Kovács
  • Nikola ‘NiKo’ Kovač
  • Olof ‘olofmeister’ Kajbjer
    • Janko ‘YNk’ Paunović (coach)