Dreamhack Winter 2017 Groups drawn

Dreamhack Winter 2017 Groups drawn

The Groups for Dreamhack Winter 2017 have been announced. The tournament features eight participating teams and they have been divided into two groups comprising four teams each. The event will take place from December 1-3, 2017 and will be held in Jönköping, Sweden The prize pool for Dreamhack Winter is $100,000.

The format for the tournament is double elimination BO3 matches wherein the teams get an opportunity to prove who is the best. The Double Elimination is definitely a benefit for teams who are afraid of being upset in Bo1s. The full format and schedule can be seen below as well as on HLTV.org.

Group A Group B
Kazakhstan Gambit Germany BIG
Denmark Heroic Europe mousesports
Ukraine Natus Vincere France EnVyUs
Canada Rise Nation Denmark North Academy